‘Trane of Thought

Orchestra and Jazz Ensemble (1997)
2,2,2,2; 2,2;1 Perc; Strings; Trumpet; 2 Alto Sax; 1 Tenor Sax; Pno; Bass; Drums
Duration: 15″
Full Score
Commissioned by the East Bay Community Foundation & Oakland East Bay Symphony
Premiere: May 9, 1997, The Oakland Symphony; Michael Morgan, conductor
Steve Smith, drums; The Oaktown Jazz Workshop Band