Skip to content

Shalimar the Clown

Opera in Two Acts (2016)
Libretto by Rajiv Joseph, on the novel by Salman Rushdie
Twelve Voices, Chorus, Orchestra (2,2,2,2; 4,2,2,1; Timp; 2 Perc; Harp; Piano/Keyboard; Sitar; Tabla; Strings)
Duration: 2’20”
Full Score :: Piano Vocal Score ::
Commissioned by Opera Theater of St. Louis
Premiere June 11, 2016, Opera Theater of St. Louis
Complete Premiere Information at Opera Theater of St. Louis
Sean Pannikar; Andriana Chuchman; Gregory Dahl; Katherine Goeldner; Aubrey Allicock
Jayce Ogren, conductor; James Robinson, director